download

Image source

“Everybody gets discriminated against for being themselves.” Quote by Roy Barrera,

National Origin Discrimination.There is a lot of discrimination against people’s origin. All the people are born differently but their raised to discriminate against one another. Everybody is labeled in this world and it could be for anything. I soon started to find out about racism when I was in elementary school in 5th grade and my teacher mentioned how people would treat others disrespectfully because of their skin color and so she taught us about Martin Luther King. Another thing is that when I was small I would hear other students call others “fat” I remember saying to myself why is it that every kid grows up only to get discriminated against. I now know today that it is up to the older generation to teach the younger that we are all humans and should be treated with respect even more if you don’t know the person. One problem that everyone has his National Origin Discrimination. I have had lots of experiences against discrimination against national origin. It was mainly during High School because mostly every time you sign up for something or even applying to a job. The applications ask where you come from or where you were born. In the article “How Airbnb is addressing its racial-bias problem” by Los Angeles Times. They states that the company would would be racially biased. I don’t see how being racially biased would be a better company.

One thought on “Research on Discrimination

  1. This is a wonderful and insightful piece on discrimination! I think you encompass the idea perfectly when you say it is up to the older generation to teach the younger generation about respect…what a mature outlook. Good job introducing your outside source.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *